Completed Shelf: Recently Added

geordie18

 Recent Activity

g
geordie18 made a comment Feb 25 2020
"I picked this up at the library, and the back cover promised that it would be " perfect for fans of Jacqueline Winspear". I am one of those fans. However, this debut author did not quite live up to that billing. Post WW11 London sees ..." Permalink
g
geordie18 rated a title Feb 25 2020
g
geordie18 rated a title Jan 25 2020
geordie18's rating
g
geordie18 added a title to their In progress shelf Oct 01 2019
1932. After the Great War took both her beloved brother and her fiancé, Violet Speedwell has become a "surplus woman," one of a generation doomed to a life of spinsterhood after the war killed so many young men. Yet Violet cannot reconcile herself...
g
geordie18 added a title to their In progress shelf Sep 22 2019
All of London is abuzz with the scandalous case of Frannie Langton, accused of the brutal double murder of her employers, renowned scientist George Benham and his eccentric French wife, Marguerite. Crowds pack the courtroom, eagerly following...
[]
[]
To Top