Jim at the Corner

Jim at the Corner

Book - 2017
Rate this:
These seafaring tales begin on a street corner where Jim, a retired sailor, spends his days, passing the time telling a curious boy named Derry about life aboard his ship, the Rockinghorse. In the tradition of Robert Louis Stevenson's A Child's Garden of Verses and Rudyard Kipling's Just So Stories , Farjeon's tales of talking sea serpents and stew-eating chimpanzees bring the far near and turn ordinary weather into an astronomical adventure. With pen-and-ink illustrations by the maritime master artist Edward Ardizzone, Jim at the Corner is an old-fashioned adventure for the eyes and the ears.
Publisher: Random House Distribution childrens 2017
ISBN: 9781681371641

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Related Authors

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at HCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top