What We See in the Stars

What We See in the Stars

An Illustrated Tour of the Night Sky

Book - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
An illustrated guide to the heavens combines the myths, historic significance, and various interpretations of objects seen in the night sky, including the recognized constellations, meteors, eclipses, planets, and moons.
Publisher: California : Ten Speed Press, [2017]
Edition: First edition
ISBN: 9780399579530
0399579532
Characteristics: 159 pages : illustrations (some color) ; 22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

m
mangoberri
Mar 28, 2018

Beautifully illustrated, and it is about space, what more can you ask? If you love the arts and have a wonder for the stars that shine, then this book is great for you. Read it for the info, be dazzled by the artwork.

LPL_IlkaI Mar 18, 2018

Kelsey Oseid's book is terrific for fans of Rachel Ignotofsky and Lisa Congdon! What We See in the Stars is an excellent blend of art and scientific facts regarding things we see in the night sky, but perhaps know little about. This book would make a great book for parents to read along with older readers and may provide some inspiration for nighttime adventuring!

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at HCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top