The Eric Dolphy collection

The Eric Dolphy collection

Printed Music - 2003
Rate this:
(Artist Transcriptions). Note-for-note transcriptions for flute and alto sax of this innovative avant-garde instrumentalist's playing on 15 top standards: April Fool * Bemoanable Lady * Beyond the Blue Horizon * Glad to Be Unhappy * God Bless' the Child * G.W. * Like Someone in Love * Serene * Softly as in a Morning Sunrise * Stormy Weather * Tenderly * 245 * The Way You Look Tonight * Woodyn' You * You Don't Know What Love Is. Includes a biography of Dolphy.
Publisher: Milwaukee, WI : H. Leonard, [2003]
ISBN: 9780793586370
Characteristics: 1 score (149 pages) ; 31 cm
Additional Contributors: DuBoff, Rob 1969-
Sullivan, Travis


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at HCL

To Top