The Scarred Woman

The Scarred Woman

Downloadable Audiobook - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet--perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson. Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest challenge yet when the dark, troubled past of one of his own team members collides with a sinister unsolved murder. In a Copenhagen park the body of an elderly woman is discovered. The case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved homicide investigation from over a decade ago, but the connection between the two victims confounds the police. Across town a group of young women are being hunted. The attacks seem random, but could these brutal acts of violence be related? Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q is charged with solving the mystery. Back at headquarters, Carl and his team are under pressure to deliver results: failure to meet his superiors' expectations will mean the end of Department Q. Solving the case, however, is not their only concern. After an earlier breakdown, their colleague Rose is still struggling to deal with the reemergence of her past--a past in which a terrible crime may have been committed. It is up to Carl, Assad, and Gordon to uncover the dark and violent truth at the heart of Rose's childhood before it is too late.
Publisher: New York : Penguin Audio, 2017
[New York] : Penguin Random House, [2017]
Edition: Unabridged
ISBN: 9781524702496
1524702498
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1 sound file (11 hr., 41 min., 34 sec.)) : digital
digital
audio file
Additional Contributors: Frost, William 1978-
Malcolm, Graeme

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

m
maipenrai
Oct 16, 2018

My favorite Department Q book so far. It has a gallows humor feature that found me smiling about murder and feeling guilty. Highly enjoyable read!!! Kristi & Abby Tabby

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at HCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top