eBook - 2015
Rate this:

Shadow is the second evocative fantasy in Will Elliott's Pendulum Trilogy: "Elliott writes with a power commensurate with the originality of his vision."-- Times Literary Supplement

Eric Albright was a luckless journalist living a so-so life...until the day he opened a battered red door under a railway bridge and entered Levaal, a magical world between worlds. A place populated by power-damaged mages, stone giants, pit devils--and dragons.

The tyrant Lord Vous rules with an iron fist and is nearing his goal of turning himself into a god. He's kept at bay only by the great Wall at World's End, which contains all of Levaal.

But the Wall comes crashing down, sparking a violent war, and Eric and his friends are caught in the thick of it. They are forced to flee from the Tormentors, dreadful creatures that have poured through the breach, and there are rumors that one of the great dragons has escaped its sky prison.

Worse yet, Vous's journey to godhood is almost complete, and a mysterious being called Shadow--who is not but looks remarkably like Eric--is wandering Levaal with great power but no purpose it yet understands.
The end might be coming faster than anyone thinks.

The Pendulum Trilogy
#1 The Pilgrims
#2 Shadow
#3 World's End

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Publisher: New York : Tor, 2015
ISBN: 9781429943123
Characteristics: 1 online resource

Related Resources


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at HCL

To Top