Full Ratchet

Full Ratchet

Book - 2013
Rate this:
In Die Hard style, Silas Cade takes his atypical brand of "auditing" from Wall Street to Main Street

Fans of Lee Child's Jack Reacher and Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp will want to add Silas Cade to their lineup. Cade, the tough-guy auditor antihero introduced in Clawback , employs a brand of financial reform that comes with plenty of firepower. Needing a respite from Wall Street, Cade jumps at a job opportunity in western Pennsylvania--but finds that Main Street is just as dirty.

The job seems easy enough--check out a Pittsburgh manufacturer and file a report--but Cade quickly discovers corruption at every level. His revelations catch the attentions of hair-trigger Russian mobsters and a blonde assassin named Harmony. Cade's estranged brother is dragged into the fray as the tension builds to bullet-riddled showdowns across defunct steel mills, forests, and Appalachian fracking fields.

Cooper again delivers a timely plot involving Wall Street greed, financial corruption, and the plight of blue-collar workers.
Publisher: New York : Viking, [2013]
ISBN: 9780670025794
0670025798
Characteristics: 373 pages : 24 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at HCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top