American Indian Youth Literature Award

The American Indian Youth Literature Awards are presented every two years, to identify and honor the very best writing and illustrations by and about American Indians.

Filter Results by...

Beaver Steals Fire
Book - 2005 Winner, Picture Book, 2006
Nominees: Kootenai Tribes and Confederated Salish
Children's Nonfiction Book
Available in some locations
Hidden Roots
Book - 2010 Winner, Young Adult, 2006
Nominees: Joseph Bruchac
Children's Fiction Book
Available in some locations
The Birchbark House
Book - 1999 Winner, Middle School, 2006
Nominees: Louise Erdrich
Children's Fiction Book
In-library use only at this time in some locations
To Top